What is Fear?

It’s not who you are that holds you back, It’s who you think you’re not.

For sometime now I’ve been very seriously contemplating following this voice, my intuition, inside me that keeps pestering me. Its saying to make that YouTube video. This voice has been telling me to take action for about a year now and every time I even start to ponder that becoming a possibility, an immense amount of fear comes forth. The loud obnoxious noise of fear hits my heart like I’ve hit head on into a concrete wall. The pain and anxiety set in as questions flood my mind: what the heck would I have to share, why would anyone want to watch me? Then self sabotage follows:  I am not smart, I look like freak on camera, gosh I hate the way I sound. I’ve gone through this viscous cycle way too many times, and I say NO MORE. Fear I will no longer let you run the freaking show…I am going to finally take over.

What is FEAR?

False Evidence Appearing Real

There is absolutely no truth behind our fears, they are other people’s perceptions and garbage that they’ve thrown up onto us and for some reason we feel it to be true for us.  What we think, we feel. What we feel, becomes our belief. What becomes our belief, becomes our truth. Every single feeling comes from our own thinking or what someone else thinks. And our thinking is a by product of our thoughts. We have the power to change our thoughts {no one can think for you, only you can}; therefore, change our thinking and what we BELIEVE to be true for ourselves.

The cave you fear to enter holds the treasure you seek. Use your fear as a compass that is showing you where you should go. Use it to EMPOWER you. Use it as FUEL. Take a step, make a change even a teeny tiny one. Don’t let anymore time pass you by because before you  know it, the time will be up and your light, magnificence, brilliance and love will go unshared with the world. You HAVE something to share. SHARE IT!

Without Fear. With Love.

Thanks for taking the time to comment! You can also tweet me @dearkajal

